This here is my face. 

This here is my face. 

Hi there! I'm Julia, a 24 year old recent college grad who recently moved to Texas to live with my then-boyfriend, now-husband. (You can read a little bit more about us and the decision to move here.) I now have a 9-5 job managing mobile app development for a bank. We live outside of Dallas with our 10-year-old Yorkie, Cordelia. (I'm sure you'll see plenty of pictures of her around this site!)

I am a Reader. A Writer. Daydreamer.  Loco-sustaino-vore. Crafter. Coffee addict. Internet junky. Woman in Technology. Runner. Aspiring DIYer. Geek. Knitter. Unapologetic Taker of Selfies. Romantic. Pinterest-aholic. Learning to Live with More Intention.

    When I left Vermont, I had spent the past four or five years shuffling between my parents house and various dorms on my university's campus. Now in Texas, I share a large, 3 bedroom house with my fiance. I was completely unprepared for the work that managing a house this size entails. Since then, I've been learning to cook for two on a budget, clean up after us and our dog, balance all of that with my day-job, as well as find time for the crafting and DIY projects that I've always loved, but didn't always have the time or space to complete before. 

    This blog is a place for me to share what I've learned so far, and to document my own journey. Thank you for visiting and reading this far, and I hope you find a little inspiration or helpful information while you're here.

Don't forget to subscribe in order to get email updates about new posts!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner